Centre for Architecture Theory Criticism History
School of Architecture

Its Gold! Hot Modernism team wins Heritage Awards

Monday, 22 May 2017

At the Queensland Heritage Awards held on Saturday evening at the Brisbane Town Hall, John Macarthur, Deborah van der Plaat, Janina Gosseye and Andrew Wilson accepted the John Herbert Memorial Award for the project Hot Modernism: Exhibition, Archive and Book. The award was presented by his Excellency the Honourable Paul de Jersey, Governor of Queensland, at the Brisbane Town Hall at the annual Gala Dinner of the Queensland National Trust. The award was for the Most Outstanding Nomination for 2016-2017 and was awarded to John Macarthur, Deborah van der Plaat, Janina Gosseye, Andrew Wilson (ATCH, School of Architecture, University of Queensland), Jane Hunter (eResearch Lab, School of Information and Electrical Engineering, UQ)  and Gavin Bannerman (State Library of Queensland). The Hot Modernism team also won the Gold Award for the Interpretation and Promotion category.